The Home Stretch

Our Resident Cockatoo

Our Resident Cockatoo

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted to my blog and I have no apologies. I have been exhausted. The hubby choofed off over the pond for some fun times which he calls work. For three weeks! (Well it will be .. almost .. by the time he gets back).

Yes, this is a whinge post. Now in the big scheme of things, I know my life is not that tough. There are possibly people reading this who are single parents for longer periods than I am and others for whom it is a permanent state. I take my hats off to them. It’s tough.

Actually it was tough when I wasn’t working. Now that I am working it is very, very hard. One of the great ironies of life is that now that a maid would come in handy, I don’t have one. Someone, somewhere is probably laughing.

However, I am now on the home stretch. The hubby returns at the end of this week. AND!! I have a day off work tomorrow to catch up on all the housework that I have let slide. Or I may just relax. I’ll probably relax.

That’s all I have to say today. No … there’s one another thing. For everyone in Melbourne, freezing is when the temperature hits 0. Before that … it’s cold.

This entry was posted in Expat and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

