House Hunting

20111220-082033.jpg

Sassafras House

If we are friends on Facebook then you will have noticed a little obsession I have with houses in the Melbourne region. It began innocently when my husband asked me to keep an eye on the market. I made searches on real estate sites for houses that we might be interested in.

Initially my search parameters, primarily the $$ ones, were closer to reality. Time progressed and reality became slightly dull and I gradually widened the parameters. For a month or so I removed them all together. Such fun! About this time, the hubby tuned out completely. He’s not a big fan of hypotheticals (especially when I pose them) let alone trips into fairy land.

This brings us to today. I am SO excited. I have an appointment to view Sassafras House!!!! I’m taking my sister and it’s her job to be rational. It’s possible the realtor already thinks I’m nuts.

Stay tuned.

This entry was posted in Going Home and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to House Hunting

  1. Ooh, lovely! I like all the windows (light!) and porches, and the surrounding landscape is beautiful.

  2. Laney says:

    it is a lovely house but a bit too far out of town for us. Good exercise though.

Leave a Reply

